FIRST Leadership


Dean Kamen - President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation


Board of Directors

Sheri S. McCoy - Co-Chair; Chief Executive Officer & Director, Avon Products, Inc.

Robert M. Tuttle - Co-Chair; General Partner, 1848 Associates

John E. Abele - Vice Chair; Founding Chairman, Retired, Boston Scientific Corporation

Walter P. Havenstein - Vice Chair; Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)

Dean L. Kamen - Founder; President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation

Donald E. Bossi - Secretary; President, FIRST

Ursula M. Burns - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Xerox Corporation

Dr. Paul E. Jacobs - Executive Chairman of the Board, Qualcomm Incorporated

Muhtar Kent - Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer, Coca-Cola Company

John H. Lynch - Former Governor of the State of New Hampshire

Scott McKay - Chief Information Officer & Senior Vice President, Genworth Financial

Dennis A. Muilenburg - Vice Chairman, President & Chief Operating Officer, The Boeing Company

Kelly Ortberg - Chief Executive Officer & President, Rockwell Collins

Robert L. Parkinson, Jr. - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Baxter International Inc.

Steve Sanghi - President, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Microchip Technology, Inc.

Myron E. Ullman, III - Chief Executive Officer & Director, JCPenney


Honorary Directors

Paul A. Allaire - FIRST Chairman: 1995-2000; Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Xerox Corporation

J.T. Battenberg III - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Delphi Corporation

Francois Castaing - Executive Vice President, Retired, Chrysler Corporation

L. John Doerr III - Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Gary L. Tooker - Chairman of the Board, Retired, Motorola, Inc.

James R. Utaski - FIRST Chairman: 2000-2002; Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions Officer, Retired, Johnson & Johnson


Executive Advisory Board

Dr. Woodie Flowers - Co-Chair & Distinguished Advisor; Pappalardo Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vincent Wilczynski, Ph.D. - Co-Chair; Deputy Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science, Yale University

Ray Almgren - Vice President, Marketing, NI

Gail Alpert - President, FIRST in Michigan

Tom Arseneault - Chief Operating Officer, BAE Systems, Inc.

Sujeet Chand - Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President, Rockwell Automation, Inc.

Cosema (Connie) Crawford, P.E. - Senior Vice President, The Louis Berger Group, Inc.

Michael Dubno - Head of Global Markets & Research Technology, Retired, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Greg Hale - Vice President & Chief Safety Officer, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Erik Halleus - President & Chief Executive Officer, EuroScandia Enterprises

James E. Heppelmann - President & Chief Executive Officer, PTC

Marc Hodosh - Co-Creator, TEDMED

Kent H. Hughes - Public Policy Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Kyle Hughes - Founder & Teacher, Clarkston High School Science, Mathematics & Technology Academy

Jacob Kragh - President, LEGO Education

David Lavery - Program Executive for Solar System Exploration, NASA

Paul Lazarus - President, White Dwarf Productions

Susie Mathieu - Partner, Spirit Hockey, LLC

Ceci Neumann - Independent Law Practice Professional

Kevin Ross - Founder, Washington FIRST Robotics

Robert Sobolewski - President & Chief Executive Officer, ebm-papst Inc.

Josh S. Weston - Honorary Chairman, Automatic Data Processing, Inc.


Senior Advisors

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson - President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen - Chairman of the Board, LEGO Foundation & KIRKBI A/S

Gordon Lankton - Chairman of the Board, Retired, Nypro Inc.

Dr. William P. Murphy, Jr. - Founder, Cordis Corporation

Dr. Roland Schmitt - President Emeritus, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

The Honorable Jeanne Shaheen - United States Senator, New Hampshire

FIRST Leadership Team

Donald E. Bossi - President

Steven R. Chism - Vice President, Programs

Terry Durkin - Vice President, Finance

Mark Giordono - Vice President, Development

Mark Greenlaw - Vice President, Digital Engagement

Roseann Stevens - Vice President, Field Operations, Volunteer Resources, and Youth Protection


FIRST Strategic Plan - posted 2012