FIRST Tech Challenge Awards

High FivesTeams receive awards at FTC Qualifying and Championship Tournaments in recognition of their achievements in robot design, creativity, innovation, team performance, outreach and enthusiasm.  Giving awards for outstanding achievement builds self-esteem in students and is a great way to encourage them to continue pursuing science, technology, engineering and mathmatics.

The highest level of achievement at an FTC competition is the Inspire Award.  It incorporates elements of all other award categories.  Teams who win this award at a Championship Tournament advance to the World Championship in St. Louis, Mo.  Additional awards are broken down into three categories: Judged, Performance-based and Special.

Inspire Award
Judged Awards

Performance-based Awards

Rockwell Collins Innovate Award Winning Alliance Award
PTC Design Award Finalist Alliance Award
Connect Award
Promote Award Special Awards
Motivate Award Compass Award
Think Award 2014 Media & Technology Innovation Award, sponsored by Comcast NBCUniversal
Control Award (Optional Pilot Award) FIRST Future Innovator Award sponsored by the Abbott Fund
Judges Award